5 SECRETS TO THE PERFECT PLATTER

Amongst my friends, if there’s a party to be had, I’m the one bringing the cheese platter.

All platters featured are ones I’ve made. And I’ve listed my 5 secrets to creating a winning platter every time. 

1. 3 Cheese Rule



For me, I love all cheese. But for most people, I’ve created 3 categories, blue cheese, soft cheese and hard cheese. So whenever I’m creating a platter that I don’t know everyone’s tastes I ensure at least 1 blue, 1 soft and 1 hard. (Unless it’s my family then it’s soft blue all day every day)

2. Softy

Something sticky to put on your biscuit first, think patte 😍, cream cheese, avocado, dip.

 
3. Meatlovers

Because there’s always one guy that just eats all the cabana and salami and doesn’t care for the rest.

4. Seasonal Toppers

Work with what nature is dishing up. Avacado season? Guess who’s making guacamole!

5. Sweetie

Add something sweet. In my family we never wait til after dinner for a cheese platter, but for a lot of people it’s an after dinner treat, so add a desert element whether it be a little chocolate or seasonal berries.

2 thoughts on “5 SECRETS TO THE PERFECT PLATTER

Leave a comment